Foodies

I LOVE to eat. I have been reorganizing my food containers and cabinets and found out I actually have a lot of snacks. I have quite a variety of snacks and I thought I would share a few of  my current favourite snacks/food with you.

1. Matcha ball chocolate

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

.

.

.

.

.

.

 . .  .  

This tastes amazing, especially if you are a matcha fan. I bought this in a department store the other day as it was on sale. The chocolate ball is covered with a thin layer of matcha powder and as you bite into the small, round-sized piece of chocolate, there is a layer of green tea chocolate and the centre is a milk chocolate. I can’t stop eating this and I almost finish the whole package 😛

2. Quinoa

Quinoa is not anything new but I just recently started eating this and slowly fell in love with it. Quinoa alone does not taste as good in my opinion but with salads or stuff them in portobello mushrooms, they can taste really good. Quinoa is very nutritious as it has twice the protein of rice and is a great source of calcium, magnesium and manganese. To top that off, it doesn’t really need any cooking. All you simply do is to boil it until all the water is absorbed. There are a ton of recipes related to quinoa as it is packed with an array of nutrients that can benefit our body.

3. Kit Kats

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I’m totally obsessed with Kit Kats!!! There are a ton of cool flavours of Kit Kat in Japan and my cousin bought me all the flavours of Kit Kats she saw while she was travelling in Japan. The flavours are endless. There’s tea, strawberry, orange and lemon and flower. The one I like most is the tea flavour. It tastes exactly like the tea I drink but in a chocolate wafer form. They are sooooo good, I just can’t get enough of them.

4. Brie Cheese

This cheese tastes soooo good. Its soft, creamy and buttery. Though I don’t eat cheese as often and don’t know much about it, this definitely brought my attention to the world of cheese. Brie cheese goes well with fruits and nuts or simply with crackers. If you haven’t tried it before, you should definitely give it a try.

These are some of my current favourites. Some of them are healthy, some aren’t but I think once in a while, we should treat ourselves to something nice and leave the worries for another day!

Saw a quote the other day and thought it was pretty funny and also related to food!

“Knowledge is knowing a tomato is a fruit; wisdom is not putting it in a fruit salad ”   Miles Kington

I would like to know what you are into right now. Comment down below on some of your favourite food/snacks!

Feel free to like, share and comment!

Follow my Tumblr for more!

@La vie in amour: lavieinamour.tumblr.com

2 thoughts on “Foodies

Leave a Reply

