Baking time

The gloomy weather has continued and has been raining for days. Since there aren’t much to do around, I decided to do some baking. I must admit I’m not a fan of cake mix as I don’t know the exact ingredients in the mix and think they don’t taste as good compared to baking from scratch. However, I bought this cake mix because of the cupcake flavour, SMORES!!! Its seems very attractive from the packaging and after stashing it in the kitchen for weeks, I finally took it out and give it a try.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetIt is pretty simple with cake mix. The box contained crumbled graham crackers, marshmallow filling and the chocolate cake mix. It only requires a few other ingredients like oil, eggs and water.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetThe cake mix yielded 12 cupcakes as written on the box. When I took the cupcakes out of the tin, I was surprised (in a good way) by the texture of the cupcake. Its so soft and spongy.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetAfter this bake, I probably will change my views towards cake mixes. The cake itself was soft and moist, just like any other that was baked from scratch. The bonus, it can be prepared faster, so I don’t have to wait as long.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

The middle is filled with this amazing marshmallow filling. As you bite into it, you have the crispy graham crust, the soft chocolate cake and the marshmallow filling. A perfect Smores cupcake! One of my favourite desserts is cupcakes and who can resist smores? This is a perfect combination and a bite of divine!

Do you have any favourite cake mixes or recipes to share?

Feel free to like, share and comment!

Follow my Tumblr for more!

@La vie in amour: lavieinamour.tumblr.com

Follow me on Bloglovin’  www.bloglovin.com/blogs/la-vie-in-amour-14245179

Leave a Reply

