Mavala nail base coat review

So to me, summer basically means tons of nail polish and manicure fun. I love to paint my own nails. I don’t usually use base coat as I think it takes more time to finish and it’s not that necessary. However, almost everytime I wipe off my nail polish, my nails are left with this yellowish layer for days. As some base coat says it can prevent the yellowish layer left on my nails, I decided to give it a try. Plus I also heard the nail polish can to a small extent damage your nails.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

There aren’t much base coat to choose from when I went for shopping so I just went with the one I bought – Mavala. I chose Mavala as written on the box, it can prevent stained nails and doubles life of nail polish. To my surprise, when I first apply it, it was smooth, easy to apply and dries extremely fast! I had a good first impression of it.

photo 1
When I remove my nail polish, the truth is finally revealed, whether it does what it says, (drumroll) it works! My nails are free from the yellowish layers. I’m so happy it worked.

Ok so I might be a bit exaggerating, maybe all base coats can do the same job but since it’s my first time using any sort of base coat, I’m pretty happy with what I got. I will definitely continue using it. Overall, this affordable base coat does not only prevent stained nails, it also help to lengthen the life of nail polish. I would definitely recommend this to you all.

Do you use base coat, if you do which brand do you use?

Feel free to like, share and comment!

Follow my Tumblr for more!

@La vie in amour: lavieinamour.tumblr.com

Follow me on Bloglovin’  www.bloglovin.com/blogs/la-vie-in-amour-14245179

Leave a Reply

