Fluffy chocolate cookies

I tend to bake a lot during the summer as its a time I can splurge a bit and consume a bit more sugar :P. Cookies are my all time favourite and this time, I went for the iconic chocolate cookie! The recipe originally says they should come out as bakery style brownie cookies. I was really excited for it as I love eating them, they are chewy and chocolaty. However, I didn’t quite get a brownie styled cookie and it turned out more of a fluffy, light cookie. I still like it as much as it turned out to be another style of cookie in stead of the chewy ones.

I followed the recipe from Spoon University

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Creaming the butter and sugar
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Mixing the flour
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Our working area. Work that arm!
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Folding in the dry ingredients
Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset
Almost done…
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Final mixture, before adding the goodies 😛
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
The goodies we’re adding to our cookie mixture! The original recipe calls for chocolate chips and crushed nuts but we added some dry fruits as well.
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Mixing that in…
Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset
After putting it in the fridge for 1.5 hrs, we rolled it into small balls and placed it on baking trays.
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
The final product. Photo first of course! They look gorgeous!
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Its so fluffy and crumbly.

Baking is one of my biggest hobbies and although this time it did not turn out as described in the recipe, I still enjoyed the cookie a lot. Baking is such a pleasant activity, all you focused are the recipe and the baking process. Not only can you do it with your friends, its also a great activity to relax and unwind yourself. Come follow me for more if you are a food lover yourself and would like to read more food related posts! Do you bake? what are your favourite recipes?

Feel free to like, share and comment!

Follow my Tumblr for more!

@La vie in amour: lavieinamour.tumblr.com

Follow me on Bloglovin’  www.bloglovin.com/blogs/la-vie-in-amour-14245179

Leave a Reply

