Cinnamon Rolls

I was looking for something to bake the other day and I thought of cinnamon rolls! I have been wanting to bake cinnamon rolls for a long time but never have the time to do it. As I don’t have much time to bake, I was looking for one that was simple and quick to finish. Most cinnamon rolls take time to rise as yeast is involved and need around 2 hours to finish. So I searched for quick cinnamon roll recipe and found this amazing recipe. The recipe said it can be done in around an hour. I was so excited to try it and quickly gather the ingredients. Only basic ingredients are needed for cinnamon rolls.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

As a I don’t have a standing mixer, after mixing all the ingredients in a bowl, I kneaded the dough on the table until everything is well combined and the dough is smooth without any lumps.

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

Always a good idea to keep some flour right by your side so if the dough becomes too sticky, the flour will come in hand. While I was kneading, I did added some more flour as the dough was a bit sticky. After that, just let it rest and rise.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

After that, comes my favourite part. Adding the cinnamon sugar!! Just sprinkle generously over the rolled out dough. However, I did ended up with a lot more extra cinnamon sugar, so if you are following this recipe, either you roll out the dough thinner or just mix less sugar to start with.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
I also added some raisins to add some flavour!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Time to roll them up! Do roll them as tight as possible because I thought I rolled them pretty tight however mine still ended up a bit loose.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Mine was a bit looser than I thought.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

After cutting them apart, I placed them in a glass plate and let it rise a bit before putting them into the oven.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset
It looks like a flower!

bake (11)

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
As my plate was not large enough to place all the cinnamon rolls, I placed the two extra into small ramekins.

bake (2)

I could smell the cinnamon coming from the oven while it was baking and once it was out of the oven, the whole room was filled with cinnamon smell. I just love the smell of cinnamon. They were soft, warm and tasty. Given that it was done in around an hour, I am extremely pleased with how it turned out and I will sure bake them again as I still have some cinnamon sugar left. I definitely recommend this recipe to all of you to try out as it is simple, easy and delicious!

Feel free to like, share and comment!

Follow my Tumblr for more!

@La vie in amour: lavieinamour.tumblr.com

Follow me on Bloglovin’  www.bloglovin.com/blogs/la-vie-in-amour-14245179

Leave a Reply

