The IT shoe

Fall time means its time for boots! Those stylish, warm, nice-looking boots, that ranges from leather to suede! I’m just excited even talking about it!! This fall, it seems like thigh high/knee high boots are the IT shoes and everyone is talking about it. I want a pair so badly, however, you really have to go and try these on to have a feel whether they are suitable for you. These are not those where you can buy off online. I just haven’t met the one yet:/ I have been looking on the web for these boots and all of them look so gorgeous, so I thought I will share it with you guys and make it my (or perhaps yours as well) goal to eventually buy a pair!

boot2
Stuart Weitzman The Highland Boot

I just love looking at thigh high boots photo. They seem to fit so nicely from the photos. I always think these boots with shorts or skirts in the fall/winter would look really cool.

boot
Stuart Weitzman The 5050 Boot

.

.

.

.

.

This pair in leather looks even more chic and edgy. I must say these boots are not for everyone. Some may find them fit nicely, while some may struggle to find a pair that fits well. Especially as everyone have different types of calf muscles, the same pair of boots will definitely not fit everyone. I have tried on a pair before and it just fits weird on my calves.

boot6
Stuart Weitzman The Parka Boot

I thought this looks a bit different and more outdoorsy. There’s this thin fur lined on the edge of the boot as decoration and the elastic bit at the back can help the boot stretch more so it can fit on more types of calve muscles. The sole of this boot is also rather different than the other boots I’ve seen. This pair has more ridges on the sole so it can provide more grip and can be suitable for going out to the country side, or places with small pebbles and sand. I love the shape of this boot as well, slim and long.

boot4
Nasty Gal Report Lipton Suede Boot

.

.

.

A knee high boot! This pair gives me a country girl vibe. The brown colour and the design of the boots gives a little vintage feel, which I thought is pretty cool. Sometimes I think these boots can be a bit bold to wear out and you really have to know how to style them in order to wear it nicely. However, practise makes perfect, even for styling, the more you wear them, the more you’ll feel comfortable with your decision and the styling.

boot3
Nasty Gal Perouze Thigh High Boot

.

.

This pair of leather boots is a bit different  to the one above regarding the design and look of it. This is more tight-fitted than the one above. At first when I look at these leather boots, I thought they were a bit too much, but as I take a few more looks, I think with the right outfit, you can definitely rock these boots. And I must say how heels can make such a huge difference to a pair of shoe. Comparing those with and without heels, those with heels sure give a more sophisticated and edgier look. While the ones without heels have a softer look.

boot7
Steve Madden Nitecap

.

.

.

I love this pair!! I love how the pattern is patches of colour sewn together. The colour coordinates really well together. I have never seen anything like this before but Steve Madden is sure known for their innovative designs.

.

.

.

boot9
Steve Madden Maraka
boot8
Steve Madden Festeval

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Did I hear fringes?! Fringes are everything right now. These two look so boho and edgy. I love the chestnut colour one on the left, totally shouts fall and the heels make the look more elegant. The one on the right is more festive and bohemian, with the boot covered with fringes and the strings criss cross tied on the back. Though fringe is not everyone’s favourite, it sure its mine. Just look at these two boots, how can you not fall in love with them?

boot12
ASOS Glamorous Fringed High Heeled Knee Boots

.

For those who think the above two have too much fringe, then this one might be a better option. Its black, so the fringe won’t stand out as much compared to the ones above and the fringe is only on the sides so you won’t be overwhelmed with fringes. The better bit? As you walk, the fringe will sway back and forth, giving you a totally different style.

.

boot10
Next Back Lace-Up Sludge Boots

.

.

.

.

I like this one as it is tied at the back, so it gives more room to fit your calves into the shoe. Although there isn’t much decoration to this boot, I think the string at the back gives a subtle decoration to the boot and can help slim up your calf with the tying. I quite like the design of this boot, simple yet chic.

boot11
Roberto Vianni Taupe ‘Tarrant’ wedge high boot

.

.

.

I find this boot quite nice as well. I can’t really point my finger on what is attractive, its just a overall feeling. But do you remember those trainers with hidden heels? This kind of reminds me of those sort of trainers, giving a more sporty look.

.

.

Who doesn’t love shoes? I can never have enough shoes!! I especially like boots and seeing all these knee high/thigh high boots makes me want to go and buy a pair right away. What do you think of these boots? Yay or Nay?

Feel free to like, share and comment!

Follow my Tumblr for more!

@La vie in amour: lavieinamour.tumblr.com

Follow me on Bloglovin’  www.bloglovin.com/blogs/la-vie-in-amour-14245179

One thought on “The IT shoe

Leave a Reply

