Travel/Vacation Tips

Given I have been travelling for quite a few times recently, I think I have acquired a decent amount of little tips along each trip to better prepare for the next vacation, so I thought I would share it with you guys!

1. Carry light on planetravel6.jpg

I don’t know about you but I like to carry as little as possible on plane so I don’t have to worry about loosing my things. I always remember to only take the essentials, like passport, wallet, phone… As I tend to over pack, I’ll limit myself to a backpack and pack whatever I need into it. Also, I like to put my carry-on luggage into the overhead compartment, so I have more leg room.

 

2. Bring a hand sanitizertravel.jpg

A pocket size hand sanitizer is really useful as you can easily sanitize your hands on the plane whenever you want(instead of going to the bathroom to wash your hands). As you’ll touch a lot of things throughout the flight, its good to have one with you. You’ll never know when you’ll need it! Also, keep the wet tissues from the plane meals if you haven’t used it as they might come in handy later.

 

3. Bring your own earphones/headphonestravel0.png

I don’t really like using the headphones provided on the plane as it doesn’t fit me very well. Since most planes now allow you to plug in your own earphones/headphones, you can always bring one that you feel the most comfortable in, especially during long flights.

4. Try not to eat breakfast at hotel

I actually have only just tried this from my trip in Korea cause our hotel does not offer breakfast. Being used to having breakfast at hotel for most of my trips, I did found it hard at first to look for breakfast spots. However, going out in the morning may give you a totally different feel of the place as its still early, the city is more still and calm than at nights. Also, most hotel provide similar breakfast food like sausage, eggs, toast… by going out, you can try local/traditional breakfast.

5. Take more public transport

I know taking the taxi might seem the easy way around an unknown city and saves time as well but by taking public transport, you can actually experience the city more. Its interesting to see how different yet similar public transports can be around different cities. For example, in Korea and Hong Kong, they both have underground trains around the city but the ticketing system is quite different. If I haven’t taken the underground, I wouldn’t have known such difference.

These are the few little tips I thought of so far! Do you have any tips for travel/vacation?

Feel free to like, share and comment!

Follow my Tumblr for more! @La vie in amour

Follow me on Bloglovin’: La vie in amour

 

Leave a Reply

