Oatmeal cookies

Its another baking post!! This time, I’m making whole wheat oatmeal cookies. As I have some rolled oats and whole wheat flour that are expiring soon, I chose this recipe to use them up before they expire! I love oatmeal cookies. They are healthy, delicious and versatile. I used this recipe.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

They are super easy to make and it literally took me like 30-40 mins to finish. Its definitely one of the simple baking projects that you can easily whip up for a party or as a gift. As I have some dried figs and crystallised ginger on hands, I used them instead of chocolate chips.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I rolled them into smaller balls and rest them for a bit before placing them in the oven as I saw quite a few other recipes that requires refrigerating them. I also flatten them a bit as I place them on the baking tray because for the first batch, where I didn’t flatten them, they turned out quite thick, so I flattened them in the following batches as I like them a bit thinner.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

The good thing about this recipe is that you can literally add whatever you want. From dried fruits to chocolate chips and nuts, you add alter it to your taste! If you don’t have wheat flour, just use all purpose flour or you can even use self raising four(then you’d have to leave out the baking soda/powder).

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Make sure you give them sufficient time to cool, otherwise they will fall apart. They tend to harden up as they gets cooler, so don’t worry if they seem a bit soft as they come out of the oven.

Do you like oatmeal cookies?

Feel free to like, share and comment!

Follow my Tumblr for more! @La vie in amour

Follow me on Bloglovin’: La vie in amour

 

One thought on “Oatmeal cookies

Leave a Reply

