Tbt: Korean Trip

Happy New Year!!! Sorry for the delayed post since new year. Its one of the busiest times right now at school and I can’t stop thinking about the trip I went on to Korea. I want my holiday back!!! If anyone of you can relate then hopefully the photos from my trip can help you get through whatever you’re going through!

korea-19

Korea isn’t just known for its insane shopping malls, there are also beautiful scenery around the city. The bottom photo is of a stream that runs through quite a few places in the city and people even perform by the river-side.

korea-16

korea-17

korea-18

This was taken from the platform below N Seoul tower. We didn’t go up onto the tower but the view from the platform is just as amazing! We stayed for the sunset and it was totally worth it! There are also locks all over the railings, just like the one in Paris.

We also went to local markets for Korean snacks and ginseng. It was much cheaper in these local markets than in supermarkets, so if you are going to Korea, bear that in mind.

How can I not mention shopping? The streets are filled with shops after shops of makeup, beauty, clothing… I was so impressed with the sock shops as they have an array of patterns and colours to choose from.

So here’s a little snippet of my trip. Its almost weekend!! What’s your recent favourite trip?

Feel free to like, share and comment!

Follow my Tumblr for more! @La vie in amour

Follow me on Bloglovin’: La vie in amour

Leave a Reply

