Current favourite style: Wrap tops

I bought two wrap tops recently and have been loving the wrap top-style sweaters/tops. I think they look really elegant and also look dancer-like because I used to wear this style of cardigans when I have dance practice.

The first one I got is from American Eagle and it ties around the waist. The structure of this is so similar to my dance cardigan as the string goes through the hole on one side, goes along the back and ties at the other side.

top2

The second one I got is from Hollister and this is in a more laid-back and relaxed style. I got it in a burgundy colour and I think its easy to style with too. I usually wear it with a pair of jeans and finish it off with sneakers or boots.

top

This is probably one of my favourite styles of all time!! I don’t think the style is as big right now as I don’t hear/read about it as often but this is surely an underrated trend!! I used to not like wearing v-neck clothing as I don’t think it suits me very well. However, I think the wrap style is a bit different than a simple v-neck as it is more flowy and could be slightly adjusted with the straps around the waist.

I like the floral print one as it really suits the spring time right now! The pop of colour on the right can instantly spice up a simple outfit. I think it would look really nice with black jeans or denim shorts.

This wrap style also comes in dresses as well as rompers/jumpsuits! But you really have to try on “wrap style” dresses to see if it fits you. As it usually ties around the waist, it looks best if sits nicely on your waist. If it is too high or too low, it will look a bit odd.

I love embroidered clothing as well. Although the whole dress is in black, the embroidery really makes a difference, making it chic yet causal. The one from Bershka called this style of clothing as “ballerina neckline”, which I think suits it quite well:D

I’m on a mission to find more of this type of clothing and will probably end up having a wardrobe full of it! What do you think? Are you a fan of this style?

Feel free to like, share and comment!

Follow my Tumblr for more! @La vie in amour

Follow me on Bloglovin’: La vie in amour

 

Leave a Reply

