De-stress tips

I apologise for the big time gap since my last post but I am currently preparing for my A levels, so this will be my last post until I finish my exams…

Since its the exam season, I feel it is appropriate to do a de-stress post, plus I kinda need that too, however, this post is suitable for everyone. Living in such a fast-paced society, who wouldn’t feel stressed once in a while?

1.Take breaks

destress4.jpg

Although this may be an obvious one, rests are often neglected when you are working endlessly. Have you ever had the experience of feeling like you are ‘in the zone’ and are so motivated to work so you just won’t stop working? I find it useful to set alarms regularly to help remind you to take breaks.

2. Drink herbal tea

destress2

I have been getting into the habbit of drinking herbal tea lately(partly because I’m sick)  but I find it really soothing and calming. I find it most useful drinking it before bed, so it can prepare your body for sleep. Peppermint and Ginger and Lemon are my curent favourites.

3. Go outside

destress

Do something active! This is the best way to recharge your body and you get some vitamin D from the sunshine as well! I have kinda been using this excuse to procrastinate, constantly going out to play tennis or running around:p

4. Listen to nature sounds

destress6

I actually found this one out a few days ago as it was raining cats and dogs. I find the sound of raindrops quite peaceful. I even stopped for a bit to look at the rain! There are numerous apps that produces nature sounds, from running river to raindrops, you can even customise your own nature sound. I find it can sometimes help me to better focus as well. Even looking at nature photography helps!

What do you think?  We all have times that we’re a bit too stressed out, so take some time, even if its just five minutes to do one of the above!

Feel free to like, share and comment!

Follow my Tumblr for more! @La vie in amour

Follow me on Bloglovin’: La vie in amour

 

Leave a Reply

