Coconut pancakes

Summer here I come!! I thought I would welcome summer with some tropical vibes – coconut pancake!! I made some pancakes the past weekend and I was pleasantly surprised by how two simple ingredients could spice up a basic pancake. These are just simple American pancakes but I’ve added two coconut products to make it super coconuty!!

Look at that pancake stack!! Nothing more satisfying than stacking a tower of pancakes!! I added some dark chocolate chips in it as I needed to use them up.

I found a random pancake recipe online (I already forgot which recipe I used:p) and replaced the plain yogurt with coconut yogurt and the milk with coconut milk. I didn’t realise how big the difference would be by switching two simple products. As those were the only ingredients I have on hand, I just used them instead. I love coconut products, so I was really pleased with how it turned out. I wish I had coconut flakes, so I could add it as a topping.

(I will improve my photo taking skills this summer:/) As I have some yogurt left, I put the remaining on top to decorate it and substituted it for honey for a (kinda) more healthy option!

You don’t have to substitute it with coconut products. You could use strawberry, hazelnut, almond… There are endless combinations! Try this out next time you’re making pancakes!

Feel free to like, share and comment!

Follow my Tumblr for more! @La vie in amour

Follow me on Bloglovin’: La vie in amour

Leave a Reply

