July Favourites

I can’t believe its already August!! I’m half way through my summer… To start August, I’m going to do a July favourites. I haven’t done a favourites post in a long time, so here you go!

1.Volumizing shampoo by Mades Recipes

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I forgot how much I love this shampoo! I bought this a long time ago but since I’m always moving to and from UK, I never really got to use this. This really does the job and give my hair much more volume. As my hair is pretty flat, I’m always looking for a shampoo/spray/dry shampoo to add volume to my hair! After using this for a few days, I can see my hair is much softer and more voluminous. I’m also using their sugar scrub to exfoliate my body and it’s pretty good too. I love the scent of their products as well! The one I got is passion fruit scented.

2. MoYou nail kit

I got this in Camden market. I’ve seen this online before but am hesitant to try it out, so when I got the chance to have a look at it, I finally bought it. The kit allows you to stamp your nails with different patterns and shapes to decorate your nails. It is easy to use and very quick to dry, so I think I will be using this a lot for the rest of the summer! Check out the website below if you are interested as well.

https://www.moyounails.com/

3. Granola/Muesli

Recently, I’ve been eating quite a lot of granola and muesli for breakfasts. The ones I currently enjoy are the M&S mango & coconut one and the Rude Health coconut & seed one. I usually eat it with either with milk or yogurt. I just realise both are coconut flavoured, so I guess another July favourite is coconut!

4. Denim skirts

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

I bought a denim skirt from Pull & Bear when it was on sale and it was my first denim skirt. I know denim skirts were a big hit a while ago but since it was on sale and the pattern was really nice, I bought it to try it out. After wearing it for the first time, I fell in love with it!! I think they are super cute and easy to style with. I have been wearing it a lot, pairing with crop tops or T-shirts and sneakers. I am now on the hunt for more denim skirts!

5. Overnight masks

july7.jpg

I love putting on masks but sometimes, I just feels it takes up too much time, hence I don’t do it as often. Recently, I’ve been using sleeping masks, where you put it on before bed and wash it off the next morning. This saves a bit of time and hassle as I don’t have to spend extra time to do a face masks. The one I’m currently using is the Eliza Vecca aqua brightening mask. I’ve also used Kiehls’ ultra facial overnight hydrating masque as well and both are quite good.

6. Brow gel

I’ve never used any brow products before as I don’t really know what to do with it or how to do it. This summer, I finally got a brow gel to try it out. The one I’m using is Maybeline’s brow drama. Its really easy to use. I just use the wand to brush my brows for a more sculpted look and I’m into it! As I have thick brows, it can help tame some of the flying bits around the edges and just put them in place.

This rounds my favourites for July! What were you favourites?

Feel free to like, share and comment!

Follow my Tumblr for more! @La vie in amour

Follow me on Bloglovin’: La vie in amour

 

2 thoughts on “July Favourites

Leave a Reply

